Skip to content

uk mp who do not respect the sovereignty of constituent data / send it via other jurisdictions

Many members of parliament.uk choose to host their websites outside of the UK (or blindly follow their political parties choice of provider), I look at who they are.

At the most basic level, by visiting one of these websites you are sharing your IP address and interest in the member; with third party jurisdictions and security services.

The majority of these members websites also encourage constituents to make contact with them via the website rather than directly on their @parliament.uk email addresses.

Typically it is NOT highlighted that your data is being sent outside of the UK prior to providing your data, you have to explicitly locate and read the privacy policy first.

I will explorer the opsec risk associated with the offshore transmission and/or use of third party jurisdictions in a followup post, for the moment just the data below.

This list ONLY covers websites which terminate outside of the UK and does not cover MP whose websites terminate in the UK but are using US companies…

NameWebsite URIHosting Locality
Debbie Abrahams MPwww.debbieabrahams.org.ukSingapore
Dr Rosena Allin-Khan MPtootinglabour.comUnited States
Jonathan Ashworth MPwww.jonashworth.orgGermany
Ian Austin MPwww.ianaustin.co.ukUnited States / CDN
Stephen Barclay MPwww.stevebarclay.netNetherlands
Mr John Baron MPwww.johnbaron.co.ukUnited States
Rt Hon Hilary Benn MPwww.hilarybennmp.comUnited States / CDN
Luciana Berger MPwww.lucianaberger.comDenmark
James Berry MPwww.jamesberrymp.comUnited States
Andrew Bingham MPwww.andrewbingham.org.ukIreland
Owen Thompson MPwww.snp.orgNetherlands
Dr Roberta Blackman-Woods MPwww.roberta.org.ukNetherlands
Paul Blomfield MPwww.paulblomfield.co.ukUnited States / CDN
Mr Peter Bone MPwww.wellingboroughconservatives.orgNetherlands
Philip Boswell MPwww.philboswellmp.scotGermany
Sir Peter Bottomley MPwww.sirpeterbottomley.comUnited States
Rt Hon Ben Bradshaw MPwww.benbradshaw.co.ukNetherlands
Rt Hon Tom Brake MPwww.tombrake.co.ukUnited States / CDN
Kevin Brennan MPwww.kevinbrennan.co.ukUnited States
Deidre Brock MPwww.dbrockmp.scotGermany
Alan Brown MPwww.alanbrownmp.scotUnited States
Lyn Brown MPwww.lynbrown.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Fiona Bruce MPfionabruce.mpUnited States
Chris Bryant MPwww.chrisbryantmp.org.ukUnited States
Ms Karen Buck MPwww.karenbuck.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Richard Burgon MPwww.richardburgon.comNetherlands
Rt Hon Alistair Burt MPwww.alistair-burt.co.ukUnited States
Rt Hon Alan Campbell MPwww.alancampbellmp.co.ukUnited States / CDN
Rt Hon Alistair Carmichael MPwww.alistaircarmichael.org.ukUnited States
Rt Hon Nick Clegg MPwww.nickclegg.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Vernon Coaker MPwww.vernon-coaker-mp.co.ukUnited States / CDN
Damian Collins MPwww.damiancollins.comUnited States
Rosie Cooper MPwww.rosiecooper.netNetherlands
Rt Hon Yvette Cooper MPwww.yvettecooper.comUnited States / CDN
Neil Coyle MPwww.boslabour.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Mr David Crausby MPwww.davidcrausby.co.ukUnited States / CDN
Stella Creasy MPwww.workingforwalthamstow.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Jon Cruddas MPwww.joncruddas.org.ukGermany
Judith Cummins MPwww.judithcummins.org.ukFrance
Nic Dakin MPwww.nicdakin.comUnited States / CDN
Simon Danczuk MPwww.simondanczuk.comNetherlands
Geraint Davies MPwww.geraintdavies.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Thangam Debbonaire MPwww.debbonaire.co.ukUnited States / CDN
Martin Docherty-Hughes MPwww.martindocherty.scotUnited States
Mr Pat Doherty MPwww.westtyronesinnfein.comUnited States
Jim Dowd MPwww.jimdowd.org.ukUnited States
Jack Dromey MPwww.jackdromey.orgNetherlands
Michael Dugher MPwww.michaeldugher.co.ukGermany
Mark Durkan MPwww.markdurkan.netGermany
Ms Angela Eagle MPwww.angelaeaglemp.co.ukUnited States
Jonathan Edwards MPwww.jonathanedwards.org.ukUnited States
Clive Efford MPwww.cliveefford.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Mrs Louise Ellman MPwww.louiseellman.co.ukGermany
Chris Elmore MPwww.chriselmore.co.ukUnited States / CDN
Natascha Engel MPwww.nataschaengelmp.org.ukUnited States
Bill Esterson MPwww.billesterson.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Chris Evans MPwww.chrisevansmp.co.ukDenmark
Michael Fabricant MPwww.michael.fabricant.mp.co.ukUnited States
Rt Hon Caroline Flint MPwww.carolineflint.orgUnited States / CDN
Vicky Foxcroft MPwww.vickyfoxcroft.org.ukNetherlands
Gill Furniss MPwww.gillfurniss.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Mike Gapes MPwww.mikegapes.orgUnited States / CDN
Barry Gardiner MPwww.barrygardiner.comUnited States / CDN
Rt Hon Jeremy Wright QC MPwww.gov.ukUnited States
Pat Glass MPwww.patglassmp.org.ukGermany
Mary Glindon MPwww.maryglindonmp.co.ukGermany
Helen Goodman MPwww.helengoodman.org.ukNetherlands
Peter Grant MPpetergrant.scotUnited States
Lilian Greenwood MPwww.liliangreenwood.co.ukUnited States / CDN
Rt Hon Ben Gummer MPwww.bengummer.comUnited States
Andrew Gwynne MPwww.andrewgwynne.co.ukUnited States
Mr Sam Gyimah MPwww.samgyimah.comUnited States
Louise Haigh MPwww.louisehaigh.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Fabian Hamilton MPwww.leedsne.co.ukIreland
Rt Hon David Hanson MPwww.davidhanson.org.ukUnited States
Rt Hon Harriet Harman QC MPwww.harrietharman.orgUnited States / CDN
Carolyn Harris MPwww.carolynharris4labour.co.ukUnited States
Helen Hayes MPwww.helenhayes.org.ukNetherlands
Gordon Henderson MPwww.gordonhendersonmp.org.ukUnited States
Meg Hillier MPwww.meghillier.comUnited States
Rt Hon Dame Margaret Hodge MPmargaret-hodge.co.ukUnited States
Mrs Sharon Hodgson MPwww.sharonhodgson.orgNetherlands
Kate Hollern MPwww.katehollern.orgUnited States / CDN
Adam Holloway MPwww.adamholloway.co.ukUnited States
Stewart Hosie MPwww.stewarthosie.comUnited States
John Howell MPwww.johnhowellmp.comGermany
Tristram Hunt MPwww.tristramhunt.comUnited States / CDN
Imran Hussain MPwww.imranhussain.org.ukNetherlands
Mr Stewart Jackson MPwww.stewartjackson.org.ukUnited States
Mr Bernard Jenkin MPwww.bernardjenkinmp.comFrance
Diana Johnson MPwww.dianajohnson.co.ukGermany
Graham Jones MPhhgrahamjones.blogspot.comUnited States
Barbara Keeley MPwww.barbarakeeley.co.ukUnited States / CDN
George Kerevan MPgeorgekerevanmp.scotUnited States
Calum Kerr MPwww.calumkerr.scotUnited States
Stephen Kinnock MPwww.stephenkinnock.co.ukNetherlands
Peter Kyle MPwww.peterkyle.co.ukUnited States / CDN
Rt Hon Norman Lamb MPwww.normanlamb.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Rt Hon David Lammy MPwww.davidlammy.co.ukUnited States
Ian Lavery MPwww.ianlavery.org.ukNetherlands
Chris Law MPchrislaw.scotNetherlands
Sir Edward Leigh MPwww.edwardleigh.org.ukUnited States
Rt Hon Brandon Lewis MPwww.brandonlewis.coUnited States
Clive Lewis MPwww.clivelewis.orgUnited States / CDN
Caroline Lucas MPwww.carolinelucas.comUnited States
Holly Lynch MPwww.hollylynch.org.ukNetherlands
Steve McCabe MPwww.stevemccabe-mp.org.ukGermany
Jason McCartney MPjasonmccartney.comUnited States
Andy McDonald MPwww.andymcdonaldmp.orgCanada
Stuart C. McDonald MPstuartmcdonaldmp.comUnited States
Dr Alasdair McDonnell MPwww.alasdairmcdonnell.comUnited States
Rt Hon John McDonnell MPwww.john-mcdonnell.netNetherlands
Rt Hon Pat McFadden MPwww.patmcfadden.comNetherlands
Conor McGinn MPwww.conormcginn.co.ukGermany
Alison McGovern MPwww.alisonmcgovern.org.ukNetherlands
Liz McInnes MPwww.lizmcinnesmp.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Craig Mackinlay MPwww.craigmackinlay.comUnited States
Jim McMahon MPwww.jimmcmahon.co.ukUnited States
Rt Hon Fiona Mactaggart MPwww.fionamactaggart.org.ukUnited States
Justin Madders MPwww.justinmadders.comNetherlands
Shabana Mahmood MPwww.shabanamahmood.orgGermany
Seema Malhotra MPwww.seemamalhotra.comUnited States / CDN
Kit Malthouse MPkitmalthouse.comUnited States
John Mann MPwww.johnmannmp.comGermany
Rob Marris MPwww.robmarris.netNetherlands
Gordon Marsden MPwww.gordonmarsden.co.ukGermany
Rachael Maskell MPwww.rachaelmaskell.comNetherlands
Paul Maskey MPwww.sinnfein.ieUnited States
Christian Matheson MPwww.chrismatheson.co.ukNetherlands
Paul Maynard MPwww.paulmaynard.co.ukUnited States
Mark Menzies MPwww.markmenzies.org.ukUnited States
Francie Molloy MPwww.franciemolloy.ieUnited States
Dr Paul Monaghan MPpaulmonaghan.scotUnited States
Mrs Madeleine Moon MPwww.madeleinemoonmp.comUnited States / CDN
Penny Mordaunt MPwww.pennymordaunt.comUnited States
Jessica Morden MPwww.jessicamorden.comNetherlands
Grahame Morris MPgrahamemorrismp.co.ukNetherlands
James Morris MPwww.jamesmorrismp.comNetherlands
Wendy Morton MPwendymorton.co.ukUnited States
David Mowat MPwww.davidmowat.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Roger Mullin MProgermullinmp.comUnited States
Ian Murray MPwww.ianmurraymp.co.ukNetherlands
Mrs Sheryll Murray MPsheryllmurray.comUnited States
Lisa Nandy MPwww.lisanandy.co.ukCanada
Gavin Newlands MPwww.gavinnewlands.scotUnited States
Caroline Nokes MPwww.carolinenokes.comUnited States
Jesse Norman MPwww.jessenorman.comUnited States
Melanie Onn MPwww.grimsbylabour.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Kate Osamor MPwww.kateosamor.co.ukUnited States / CDN
Ian Paisley MPwww.ianpaisleymp.co.ukUnited States
Matthew Pennycook MPwww.matthewpennycook.comUnited States
Jess Phillips MPwww.jessphillips.netBulgaria
Bridget Phillipson MPwww.BridgetPhillipson.comUnited States / CDN
Rt Hon Sir Eric Pickles MPwww.ericpickles.comUnited States
Lucy Powell MPlucypowell.org.ukUnited States
John Pugh MPwww.johnpughmp.comUnited States
Will Quince MPwww.will4colchester.org.ukGermany
Yasmin Qureshi MPwww.yasminqureshi.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Dominic Raab MPwww.dominicraab.comUnited States
Angela Rayner MPwww.angelarayner.comNetherlands
Rachel Reeves MPwww.rachelreeves.netUnited States
Jonathan Reynolds MPwww.jonathanreynolds.org.ukNetherlands
Marie Rimmer MPwww.marierimmer.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Mr Geoffrey Robinson MPwww.labourincoventry.org.ukAustralia
Steve Rotheram MPsteverotherammp.org.ukUnited States
Rt Hon Joan Ryan MPwww.joanryan.org.ukNetherlands
Rt Hon Grant Shapps MPwww.shapps.comUnited States
Mr Virendra Sharma MPwww.virendrasharma.comUnited States / CDN
Mr Barry Sheerman MPwww.barrysheerman.co.ukUnited States
Tommy Sheppard MPtommysheppardmp.scotGermany
Mr Gavin Shuker MPwww.gavinshuker.orgUnited States
Tulip Siddiq MPwww.tulipsiddiq.comUnited States
Ruth Smeeth MPwww.ruthsmeeth.org.ukNetherlands
Rt Hon Andrew Smith MPwww.andrewsmithmp.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Angela Smith MPwww.angelasmith-mp.org.ukUnited States
Jeff Smith MPwww.jeffsmith.org.ukNetherlands
Owen Smith MPwww.owensmithmp.co.ukUnited States
Karin Smyth MPkarinsmyth.comUnited States
Rt Hon John Spellar MPwww.johnspellar.org.ukNetherlands
Mark Spencer MPwww.markspencermp.co.ukUnited States
Keir Starmer MPwww.keirstarmer.comNetherlands
Jo Stevens MPwww.jostevens.co.ukNetherlands
Rory Stewart MProrystewart.co.ukUnited States
Wes Streeting MPwww.wesstreeting.orgUnited States / CDN
Mel Stride MPmelstridemp.comGermany
Rt Hon Gisela Stuart MPwww.giselastuartmp.co.ukGermany
Gareth Thomas MPwww.gareththomas.orgUnited States / CDN
Emily Thornberry MPwww.emilythornberry.comUnited States / CDN
Rt Hon Stephen Timms MPwww.stephentimms.org.ukUnited States
David Tredinnick MPwww.bosworthconservatives.comJapan
Jon Trickett MPwww.jontrickett.org.ukNetherlands
Anna Turley MPwww.anna4redcar.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Stephen Twigg MPstephentwiggmp.co.ukUnited States
Mr Chuka Umunna MPwww.chuka.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Mr Robin Walker MPwww.walker4worcester.comGermany
David Warburton MPdavidwarburton.orgUnited States
Matt Warman MPwww.mattwarman.co.ukDenmark
Dame Angela Watkinson MPwww.angelawatkinsonmp.comGermany
Tom Watson MPwww.tom-watson.co.ukGermany
Catherine West MPcatherinewest-labourclp97.nationbuilder.comNetherlands
James Wharton MPwww.jameswharton.co.ukIreland
Dr Alan Whitehead MPwww.alan-whitehead.org.ukUnited States / CDN
Dr Philippa Whitford MPwhitford.scotUnited States
Rt Hon John Whittingdale MPwww.johnwhittingdale.org.ukIreland
Phil Wilson MPwww.phil4sedgefield.ukUnited States / CDN
Mr David Winnick MPwww.davidwinnick.webs.comUnited States
John Woodcock MPwww.johnwoodcock.orgUnited States
Daniel Zeichner MPwww.danielzeichner.co.ukNetherlands

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *